Saturday, September 5, 2009

What Were We Thinking?!?

Hey everybody! I’m now 28 weeks prego and feelin’ fat ;-) I’m kidding…. Well, sort of. I’m actually feeling very good. Everything I read warns me of all the things I could be feeling at this point in my pregnancy, but so far so good. Most days the only thing that makes me feel miserable is the lack of space in this small body of mine. I only seem to be growing in the belly (so all of you that thought you might see me with a big butt or double chin or whatever…. Too bad). Ethan’s been kicking less and pushing more. I’ll start to feel pressure or discomfort in my belly and look down and realize that I’m suddenly lop-sided… one side of my stomach will look like the alien from Space Balls is about to pop out any minute, often buldging a couple inches and feel hard as rock. It’s so weird!

So, onto the title of this blog entry. Bry and I had been thinking about purchasing a shed for some time. Turns out we have a lot of junk… I mean “stuff.” So, we thought if we could get the lawn mower and some of the garage stuff out of the garage and into the shed, we might actually have a little garage space. No, no, no, not for our cars silly! Our cars are too big for that… for more stuff of course! Well, we’ve been going back and forth about the shed for a couple of months probably. Well, last Thursday night we were tossing around the idea of closing in part of the garage. After talking to his dad Thursday night, Bry tells me if we want to enclose the garage we can start Saturday with the help of his dad. SO, we decide, go for it! So, we grabbed our dads and poof, by the end of the day Saturday, we had a completely enclosed room in our garage! Only a week later, the walls are prepped and ready to paint, the room is insulated, has a/c, electrical sockets are run and we even have recessed lighting fully functional with a 3-way switch even! So, we selected some colors this morning and within the next couple days we might just call this room complete. How’s that for a room in a day! It’s a good thing I’ve been watching all of that HGTV!

No comments:

Post a Comment