Thursday, July 16, 2009

Gee Wizzzz

So, I'm almost 21 weeks... I can't believe it! If being pregnant flies by this fast, I can only imagine how quickly a child grows up in the eyes of a parent. I'm beginning to catch a glimpse of just how quickly life can pass us by. We saw our little baby at our 20 week ultrasound last Thursday... 5 in. legs, big brain and about 10 oz. Almost a whole pound in my belly! The babe is about the size of a banana now from head to foot (approx. 10in. long). I still haven't figured out how all of that fits in my still small belly (well, large belly to me, but considerably small for the rest of the general public). We decided to bring the moms along for the big reveal, only we didn't actually know if this ultrasound would be the big reveal or not. You see, I've been hoping to keep the baby's sex a surprise until it was born, but Bryan (the planner that he is) wanted to know so he could plan his little heart out. We were literally in the room having the ultrasound before I decided yes or no.... but I caved and we found out. The pre-know stats were my mom & I thinking "girl" and Bry & his mom thinking "boy." So..... well, I can't tell you the sex yet, we still have some friends and family members we're trying to tell in person before I blurt it out in this blog. haha! I'll tell you soon, I promise!


Getting used to a 20 week old baby in my belly...
So, apparently, I've begun the next evolution of frequent peeing. I'm now topping the charts at approx. once every hour. I'm trying hard not to be annoyed over this... sometimes I can push the hour if I'm busy or really just don't feel like getting up. However, I'm noticing it's getting harder and harder to hold it (actually, I think it gets painful). Oh well... So, I think many of us (pregnant or not) have experienced the I laughed so hard I peed... maybe? maybe not? Well, I walked into the grocery store the other day (mind you I just peed before leaving the house - approx. 2 min. from the grocery) and started to get some things (cause that's what you do in the grocery) and BOOM! I sneezed the biggest sneeze out of no where! And well, you can guess what came with that sneeze... yup, a little pee. Now, not enough to run home over, but enough to make you wish you didn't already have your grocery cart half full. BUT, I kept strong, finished the last of my shopping and raced home. It wasn't as bad as I thought, but it really did feel like I peed myself. Needless to say I was excited to come home, use the restroom AGAIN, get a clean pair of undies and pray that I don't sneeze again. I think maybe it should be called the "speeze?" What do you think? I probably shouldn't have told you this, but I'm hoping it will be entertaining. Besides, isn't that the point of my blog.... entertain? Or is just to keep you informed? Well, either way, consider yourself informed.

On that note, I think I've gotten personal enough for one day. I'll try harder to get back on my 7 day writing schedule!

Love you all! Thanks for reading ;-)

1 comment:

  1. Funny story! The picture of the baby's head is just so cute!

    ReplyDelete